top of page

The Emotional Guidance Scale

The Emotional Guidance Scale is a concept introduced by Esther and Jerry Hicks and is a tool that helps individuals understand and navigate their emotions to align themselves with high vibration frequencies (energies) and attract positive experiences into their lives.

The idea behind the Emotional Guidance Scale is that emotions are indicators of our vibrational alignment or energy. Emotions at the higher end of the scale indicate alignment with positive energy and are more conducive to attracting desirable experiences. Emotions at the lower end of the scale indicate a misalignment with positive energy and may attract unwanted experiences.

The goal is to become more aware of one’s current emotional state, consciously choose thoughts and activities that bring about better feeling emotion, and gradually move up the scale by reaching for emotions with the highest vibrational feelings. This process can involve shifting out negative thoughts, beliefs and emotions, practicing gratitude, engaging in self-care through developing self worth and self esteem in relation to others, and focusing on better feeling thought patterns.

Abraham Hicks’ Emotional Guidance Scale covers our most common emotions and serves as a tool to help individuals understand their emotions, make deliberate choices to improve their emotional well-being, and align themselves with the experiences they desire.

Successfully Climbing up the Emotional Guidance Scale is like Climbing steps  - you do it  one step at a time.
Successfully Climbing the Steps of the Emotional Guidance Scale

The Emotional Guidance Scale

  1. Joy / Appreciation / Empowered / Freedom / Love

  2. Passion

  3. Enthusiasm / Eagerness / Happiness

  4. Positive Expectation / Belief

  5. Optimism

  6. Hopefulness

  7. Satisfaction / Contentment

  8. Boredom

  9. Pessimism

  10. Frustration / Irritation / Impatience

  11. Overwhelmed

  12. Disappointment

  13. Doubt

  14. Worry

  15. Blame

  16. Discouragement

  17. Anger

  18. Revenge

  19. Hatred/Rage

  20. Jealousy

  21. Insecurity / Guilt / Unworthiness

  22. Fear / Grief / Depression / Despair / Powerlessness

From the book “Ask and It is Given, ” pg. 114

mangotiger logo


bottom of page